ICNN2011 - The 3rd International Conference on Cognitive Neurodynamics
Welcoming Remarks
Call for Session Proposals
Paper Submission
Important Dates
Participant information
Information on Sessions
post-conference information
Contact Us
The study on the neural dynamics for understanding communication in terms of complex hetero systems
RIKEN Brain Science Institute
Tamagawa University Global Center of Excellence (GCOE)
Cognitive Neurodynamics, Springer
FIRST, Aihara Innovative Mathematical Modelling Project
Budapest Semester in Cognitive Science
Japanese Neural Network Society
International Neural Network Society (INNS)
Chinese Society for Neuroscience
Honorary Chairs

Amari, Shun-ichi, RIKEN Brain Science Institute (BSI), Japan
Freeman, Walter J., University of California, Berkeley, USA
Grossberg, Stephen, Boston University, USA
Haken, Hermann, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Richmond, Barry J., NIMH/NIH/DHHS, USA
Taylor, John G., King's College, UK
Tsukada, Minoru, Tamagawa University, Japan

General Chair

Yamaguchi, Yoko, RIKEN Brain Science Institute (BSI), Japan

General Co-Chairs

Tsuda, Ichiro, Hokkaido University, Japan
Hans, Liljenstrom, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Wang, Rubin, East China University of Science and Technology, P.R. China

International Advisory Committee Chairs

Aihara, Kazuyuki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Duch, Wlodzislaw, Nicolaus Coperinicus University, Poland
Guo, Aike, Chinese Academy of Science, P.R. China
Schoener, Gregor, Ruhr-Universitaet Bochum, Germany
Usui, Shiro, RIKEN Brain Science Institute (BSI), Japan
Wang, Deliang, The Ohio State University, USA

Program Committee Chair

Omori, Takashi, Tamagawa University, Japan

Program Committee Co-Chairs

Gu, Fanji, Shanghai Society for Biophysics / Fudan University, P.R. China
Lauwereyns, Jan, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand / Kyushu University, Japan
Lee, Soo-Young, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
Li, Guang, Zhejiang University, P.R. China
Nara, Shigetoshi, Okayama University, Japan
Rapp, Paul E., Drexel University, College of Medicine, USA
Sakagami, Masamichi, Tamagawa University, Japan
Villa, Alessandro, Université de Lausanne, Switzerland
Wang, Lipo, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Publication Chair
Sato, Naoyuki, Future University - Hakodate, Japan
Chairperson of Financial Affairs

Sakaguchi, Yutaka, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

International Advisory Committee

Borysyuk, Roman, Institute of Mathematical Problems in Biology of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia / University of Plymouth, UK
Dress, Andreas, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China
Erdi, Peter, Center for Complex Systems Studies, Kalamazoo College, Michigan, USA / Hungarian Academy of Science, Hungary
Hayashi, Hatsuo, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Hertz, John, NORDITA, Denmark
Hojjat, Adeli, The Ohio State University, USA
Kopell, Nancy J., Boston University, USA
Kamel, Mohamed, University of Waterloo, Canada
Kaski, Samuel, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Koenig, Peter, University Osnabrück, Germany
Li, Chao-Yi, Shanghai Institutes of Biological Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China
Maass, Wofgang, Technische Universität Graz, Austria
Olds, James L., George Mason University, USA
Okada, Masato, RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Japan
Príncipe, José C., University of Florida, USA
Rabinovich, Mikhail I., University of California, San Diego, USA
Shou, Tiande, Fudan University, P.R. China
Siegei, Ralph Mitchell, Rutgers University, USA
Sporns, Olaf, Indiana University, USA
Tang, Xiaowei, Zhejiang University, P.R. China
Teich Malvin Carl, Boston University, USA
Trappenberg, Thomas, Dalhousie University, Canada
Van Leeuven, Cees, RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Japan
Ventriglia, Francesco, Institute of Cybernetics of CNR, Italy
Wang, Xingyu, East China University of Science and Technology, P.R. China
Wermter, Stefan, University of Hamburg, Germany
Zhu, Weiqiu, Zhejiang University, P. R. China

Program Committee Members